Welcome to Writing Jems

Hello, people of the internet! My name is J.E.Mitchell, or Jem for short. As an author breaking out into the writing world, I think it’s time to finally step into social media and start connecting with fellow readers and writers.

Writing Jems is going to be my weekly opportunity to share with all of you my thoughts and experiences along the writing process – including brainstorming, writing, editing, and the publishing process – and some author’s insight into my favorite books, shows, and games. Best of all, I look forward to giving you some sneak peaks into my upcoming YA series, The Mortal Coil. Along the way, I hope to hear back from all of you and get an idea of the kind of content you enjoy and want to see more.

The prologue has ended. Join me as our journey together begins!

Leave a Reply

